Doorweb Reviews

4.41 Rating 791 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Doorweb
Read Doorweb Reviews

About Doorweb:

Doorweb is the name you can trust for high quality doors and accessories. Built upon 30 years expertise in the industry, our already loyal customer base can vouch for our specialist technical door knowledge, hand picked quality products and transparent, easy to understand delivery costs. We're proud to stock a wide range of internal and external doors, handles, locks and ironmongery from respected brands in all styles at great value prices

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorweb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
One of the doors I ordered was damaged, so I send an email with pictures but I was ignored as no one replied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful service. No information on delivery, only when hounded did they provide any and when eventually delivered order was wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Useless office staff,no reply to any e mails. They really no nothing about customer relations !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You sold us the doors without having them in stock, even with your website was telling us that they were in stock!! Ordered the doors 4 weeks ago and still not in stock! all I have received are some hinges. I've just cancelled the order as I now have to buy elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The goods have not been received. The Royal Mail informed us it was available for collection at the Distribution Office in Bodmin but when we went to collect it we were told it wasn't there and never had been. A later call to the royal Mail revealed that it had been at Bodmin Distribution Office but that it had subsequently been returned to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Doors said in stock online when purchased but they weren't and had to be ordered in. Delivery delayed and then no notification that no one was in to take delivery when the builders were. I had to chase them to find out where the doors were. Wanted to charge re delivery of nearly £90. Extremely rude and unhelpful Staff who seem to want a fight on the phone. MY RECOMMENDATION WOULD BE TO GO ELSEWHERE
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your email but I need to know what you are delivering & for what supplier?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ordered items 20/04/17 emailed to ask when they should arrive .reply sent asking how did we do ,really
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waited som time for the handles only to find cosmetic damage on both sides called the number printed on the delivery bag six times call never answered. Will now put up with the defects as could go through the return process going on the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I put my address as 34 Horeb street Bolton Bl36lg And it was delivered to number 35
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Door handle broke whilst fitting and sourcing a replcement is proving impossible. Also handle is not as described in instructions. A case for trading standards
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a door threshold which was delivered by Royal Mail who squeezed it through my letterbox destroying it in the process, I rang and spoke to Doorweb who said it was Royal Mails problem, I then e-mailed doorweb and received know reply. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong item delivered - couldn't get through on their customer service line.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Mr Taylor,
Please accept my sincere apologies if we have made an error with your order, and that you have been unable to contact us. Our contact details are:
Tel - 01752 228081 Email - sales@doorweb.co.uk
Please be advised that our phone lines are open Monday-Friday 8.30 - 5.00 and all calls are answered during these times. We also have an answering machine for calls received outside of our working hours, and can also be contacted via email.
Can I please ask you contact us at your convenience so that we can resolve any issues for you.
Kind Regards
Doorweb
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a water bar. It never arrived. When I rang to enquire what had happened I was told that it had been posted but must have got lost somewhere. They said that they couldn't send me another one, but they would refund me and I would have to reorder. I bought one locally for half the price. After a fortnight the refund still hadn't been done so I rang again to be told that it wasn't on the list of refunds to be done. In fairness, it was then refunded the same day but I spent a lot of time and effort not getting what I had ordered.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed, ordered product over a month ago and still haven't recieved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
One of the pair of louvre doors I ordered was damaged in transit, more substantial packaging may have prevented this. This was replaced with a door which was the wrong size.........Third time lucky.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I paid in full for my stuff and never received it. don't use this service. They had the cheek to ask me to write a review!!! Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered 2 high polished door locks..order arrived with 1 high polished and one satin finish. Too nuch hassle to return so upstairs bathroom now differentfrom downstairs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent website and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery and all was good. However the quality of the door is poor. Two days after hanging it up the wood started to move and the door has been out of synch since.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Doorweb is rated 4.41 based on 791 reviews