Doorweb Reviews

4.41 Rating 791 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Doorweb
Read Doorweb Reviews

About Doorweb:

Doorweb is the name you can trust for high quality doors and accessories. Built upon 30 years expertise in the industry, our already loyal customer base can vouch for our specialist technical door knowledge, hand picked quality products and transparent, easy to understand delivery costs. We're proud to stock a wide range of internal and external doors, handles, locks and ironmongery from respected brands in all styles at great value prices

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorweb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The key safe I bought is very hard to use as I can't set the code I need a key safe as I'm disabled
Posted 4 years ago
Installation details are incorrect. I followed them and they mounted the hinges too far back to obtain a flush fitting. Had to remove and reset. Product in question are Hafele 'Swing up and lift up front fitting' hihges, Article no: 504.43.920.
Posted 4 years ago
As I said in my email to you when my joiner took it out of the packaging one panal was cracked in two places. As the door was too wide he took that panal out. As I had booked the joiner he wanted paying that day otherwise I would have sent the door back too you. It is of poor quality and is very flimsy. Luckily the room it is used for doesn't get much use and there are no children in the house otherwise I doubt if it would last very long.
Posted 4 years ago
Good product but would appreciate instructions with it
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, the Doorweb website showed a door was available, (and accepted my order for the door, frame and weatherbar), despite the door being discontinued by the supplier. Furthermore the weatherbar was then delivered even though the door to fit it to could not be! As a result, 2 refunds and a return had to be processed. Fortunately Sarah was quite helpful. Nevertheless, all this could have been avoided if the website had been kept up to date - which you would think was essential for a company trading on the web!!
Posted 4 years ago
Speedy Delivery. However one of the panels was damaged at each end. Luckily because of small doorframe width this panel could be withdrawn. Another panel has slight damage but managed to secure this in obscure position. Instructions were too brief. Could have included advice on trimming and relocation of folding strip in between panels if a panel is withdrawn. One of the lock plates was warped. Had to straighten by making it more supple by putting it in hot water. With all the problems took about 4 hours to install, not 45 mins as instructions indicated. It was a wonder the door fitted with all the trouble but so far its doing a job.
Posted 4 years ago
The door itself that was ordered is fantastic. However the ornamental frontage was different wood and looked absolutely nothing like the door once oiled so was binned. The matching "oak" weather bar was in no way anything resembling oak and actually turned red when it was oiled. Both weather bar and ornamental fronting were binned. Door liner kit for the door (or was sold as) is a universal kit which needed cutting and remitre-ing much to the annoyance of my carpenter. Door good. Everything else, not so much.
Posted 4 years ago
Concertina door had the plastic cracked when opened parcel. Fitted the door and more plastic has broken and the screws at the top have split. Would not by this product again.
Posted 4 years ago
Looks OK but have not got round to fitting it yet.
Posted 4 years ago
Overall good service , 1 faulty rim lock and not enough screws supplied
Posted 4 years ago
The product was good, the problem was when we ordered online we were later called to be informed that they were awaiting stock and we should have our doors in 3 weeks, after this tome the doors were delivered quickly and customer service was fine but had we known prior to ordering that the doors were not in stock we would have gone elsewhere, it delayed our daughters bedroom makeover by three weeks. In the end it was fine but out of stock items should not be available for sale.
Posted 5 years ago
The door is exactly what we need and there are no issues with that. The challenge was around getting it delivered. There as no ability for a Saturday delivery and then because it is a door they couldn't leave it at my local post office. It meant that the benefit of ordering it online to get it quickly was completely lost and it took over two weeks before we can arrange for someone else to collect it from the main shipping depot at a cost to us.

Although I am sure private buyers are a small minority of their customer base, for those of us who work regular hours, being expected to be home Mon-Fri for this delivery is poor form and even then, not being able to guarantee at what time it will come on a chosen date is even worse. Particularly in this day and age.
Posted 5 years ago
One corner of the door had been dented / squashed.

Overall fairly happy with the order
Posted 5 years ago
very poor quality.instructions not very clear on how to put door up.poor door lock design not very good
Posted 5 years ago
1st door was severely damaged when opened. Replacement was slightly damaged with a few cracks in plastic but as we had to wait so long for the replacement we needed to fit it as it was for a toilet so my father could use it following a fall which left him with a broken hip. I would not order this item again.
Posted 5 years ago
fixing clip missing ,average packing.
Posted 5 years ago
Good afternoon Mr Dodd,
I'm really sorry you had a problem with this item. We can offer to replace any missing parts if required?
Many thanks
Cat
Posted 5 years ago
Customer service was average. Consertina folding door received from you is very poor quality and arrived broken three times. You did keep sending replacements but even the last one had a slight crack. The joiner who has fitted the door said that it is the worst door he has fitted in his whole career. I'm thinking you should perhaps remove this product from your website. I would imagine I'll be looking for another door very soon as this one is certainly not fit for purpose.
Posted 5 years ago
Good afternoon Mr Pritchard,
I'm so sorry you had problems with this product and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We have tried various different ways of packaging the items to protect them as best we can but have still experienced occasional breakages. The door is a huge seller for us though and we've had hundreds of these doors successfully delivered and installed without any issues.
Kind Regards
Cat
Posted 5 years ago
we are very pleased with the doors , but you took longer to deliver them than
stated when ordering them . c adley
Posted 5 years ago
Doorweb is rated 4.41 based on 791 reviews