Doorweb Reviews

4.41 Rating 791 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Doorweb
Read Doorweb Reviews

About Doorweb:

Doorweb is the name you can trust for high quality doors and accessories. Built upon 30 years expertise in the industry, our already loyal customer base can vouch for our specialist technical door knowledge, hand picked quality products and transparent, easy to understand delivery costs. We're proud to stock a wide range of internal and external doors, handles, locks and ironmongery from respected brands in all styles at great value prices

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorweb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Appalling customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
What delivery?????????????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wrong item sent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Door arrived damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our order never arrived. When we chased it up after waiting almost 2 weeks we were told it hadn't even been sent yet.... We cancelled the order and bought elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I didn't buy anything from you? Why are you emailing me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Never receive my item
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible seller on Ebay, sent a faulty product and then wouldn't answer any communications at all even from eBay. Had to get a refund from eBay buyer protection. Read the negative reviews on eBay too before you buy, wouldn't ever do business with them again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There is NO information what this is about. Why did you ask me for a review? Who are you? What is this about? About what devivered product? You have REALLY got this wrong...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This Key Safe must be the worse one I have ever come across. If I had known what it was like I certainly wouldn't have purchased it. The instructions are totally incomprehensible. and I wish that I had purchased a different one!!!.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Doors are fine but the delivery service was terrible. Messed around with dates, promised call backs that never came. Took ages to arrive and well beyond the expected date. At one stage I nearly cancelled the order. Ordered doors from another company - came on time and within 3 days and I was kept updated throughout the process. So compared to doorweb they were brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a £400+ door that came with faulty alignment on a window bar only noticed when door was hung. Emailed/phoned for advice on how to correct/move bar while joiners were onsite fitting it. Response came 6 days later. Now I will have to pay for joiners to return and fix their fault "at my risk" as the door is installed. Poor service/advice
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon Mr Daggers,
I'm really sorry you were unhappy with this item. Unfortunately it did take time to obtain advice from the manufacturer for you on this occasion, and with the door having already been fitted, we could not offer a replacement.
I sincerely hope the panel has been re-aligned successfully.
Kind Regards
Cat
Posted 4 years ago
No problems with the product but you were let down big time by your couriers UK MAIL
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Please accept my apologies for UK Mail not providing the service we expect of them. We have been in contact with their offices and hope to see some improvement being made.
Kind Regards
Cat
Posted 4 years ago
I've had a door fitted by joiner and paid good money to have it fitted, after it was fitted we found that one of the door was bowed, rang and told someone about this and you can't do anything untill they have inspected it, I still waiting and now into week 3.not a very happy customer an I hope you don't treat every customer like this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Waited in all day for delivery which never arrived. Tried ringing number in text but no answer all evening. Very poor service. Managed to get delivery charge refunded but this is no compensation for taking a day off work which was a complete waste. Would advise people to look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Can I please ask which item this was regarding? I can only see one order from you which was for 3 x Häfele Cabinet Door Drawer Pull Pewter Effect Ariel Cup Handles. These were posted via second class Royal Mail and therefore did not involve a courier service?

Many thanks

Cat
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered my Euro cylinder online. I didn't receive it after 5 days so gave them a phone. I was told one would be put in 1st class post. It didn't arrive. Called again, to be told that one would be posted 1st class. Nothing arrived. Called again 11 days after my original order. Told the were working on their computers and I would be called back. Nothing! I called back and got an answer machine. I have since emailed to cancel my order and asked for a refund. I've had terrible service and will never use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good afternoon,

I do sincerely apologise that your item took so long to arrive. This was posted the very next day from your order having been placed. I do appreciate your confirmation that this arrived on 22/11/14 though and hope you are happy with the item itself.

Many thanks

Cat
Posted 5 years ago
Still not received it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good morning William,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We're really sorry that you haven't received your item.

Your order was despatched by us on the 12th November by Royal Mail Second Class post. With this service, deliveries can unfortunately take up to five working days to arrive at their destination.

If you haven't received it by tomorrow (Wednesday 19th November), please e-mail us at sales@doorweb.co.uk quoting your web order reference and our team will be on hand to help.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Simon, Doorweb.co.uk

Posted 5 years ago
Doorweb is rated 4.41 based on 791 reviews