Doorweb Reviews

4.41 Rating 791 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Doorweb
Read Doorweb Reviews

About Doorweb:

Doorweb is the name you can trust for high quality doors and accessories. Built upon 30 years expertise in the industry, our already loyal customer base can vouch for our specialist technical door knowledge, hand picked quality products and transparent, easy to understand delivery costs. We're proud to stock a wide range of internal and external doors, handles, locks and ironmongery from respected brands in all styles at great value prices

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorweb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered a huge amount of doors. one came damaged which they refused to replace as we never inspected curbside. They would not even sell us a new one for the discounted bulk price and wanted to sell us retail price. Will never ever use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The lock that I bought locked me in my room within 1 month of buying it - I wasn’t impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Twice I have asked for an Invoice relating to the delivery cost and still waiting This is for my records that are submitted to my accountant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company sent out the wrong door handles, emailed them and they said they would resend the correct handles and uplift the wrong ones. Still waiting and no response to follow up emails asking what has happened. Very annoyed and disappointed. Zero customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love the products and the prices, and initial delivery was excellent. However, on a second deliver of six handles, two were wrong, and different to each other. We called and asked for replacements and were told they would be put in the post. They didn't arrive, so we called again and were told again that they would be put in the post. Again, they didn't arrive. Called again and we were told that they had been out of stock but they had just come back in stock and would be sent out immediately. We were told that we would DEFINITELY receive them today. We called today (Monday) to check they were on the way. Apparently, there had been a 'technical error' and they had not been dispatched. We have been lied to and misled. We have a builder who has been waiting for the handles and we have had to pay him. We asked for some sort of compensation and we told they don't give compensation. We asked for some sort of credit against future goods. No. So we are still waiting for the handles which we need to match the others that have been fitted. This has cost us a lot of money. EXTREMELY POOR AFTER SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sent you an email on the 25th Feb and did not get a reply. I shall forward it to you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to return but receivedno reply fom e-mail dated beginning of January
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On delivery one of the doors was damaged, i have sent e-mail but have not received a response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Door was damaged and no response to query
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
shocking poor quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My doorweb.co.uk experience from beginning to end has been horrific. They took 3 weeks to deliver a large order of doors. The customer support lacks any sense of urgency, it took them doorweb.co.uk a week to inform me how to switch of one of our doors, we had to proactively chase them up on all accounts. Not only that but they wanted £80 to arrange a switch of a door which was 50% of the value of the door, they were clearly gunning for a profit on this. Doorweb then wanted £40 to take delivery of the door (apparently this was cost), i sent it back to them at £25. All in all they are rude, abrasive, arrogant, unsupportive, unhelpful and incompetent. Do business with them at your own risk, you can probably find their stock cheaper at BSO or another competitor anyway
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item was sent to wrong address twice, only found its way to me after I chased it up with delivery people. When finally arrived there was a hole through door so no use at all. Could not get a refund until they revcieved door back. Placed order on 28/9, eventually got a refund on the 11/10! Amazing how refunds take time but payments to companies are instant. definitely would not recommend or use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My order arrived with damages. I have sent the company photos of the damages and they have refused to send replacements out until they have been able to inspect themselves. This has left me with no choice but to send them back and have a full refund. The company would rather me do this than help me in any other way. They offered me 20% discount to keep the doors which was later upped to 25%. This apparently was not normal and meant I would have been getting a good deal for my damaged doors according to the manager. Poor customer service. Lauren was much more helpful than her manager who was rude and abrupt and hung up on me before I could finish my conversation. Will never use again and advise all others not to do the same if you are in a hurry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a Suffolk gate latch kit which arrived incomplete. Despite a phone call to your office and a subsequent email complaint requesting action on the missing part, I've been totally ignored - presumably because someone there couldn't be bothered. Needless to say, the money I paid for the item, while not a huge amount, is nevertheless now wasted. I won't be returning to Door Web because your company clearly has no concern for it's customers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sadly I have to rate these guys low. Not because their service is poor, but because they have decided to use Yodel to deliver their products. Doorweb will process your order efficiently and offer a two day delivery service. Then they entrust their reputation with Yodel to complete the Doorweb service with the delivery phase. Well Doorwed, Yodel has messed up. They have not delivered a package from Plymouth to Hereford in 7 days. They have stated untruths on delivery dates, times, missed delivery cards etc. As of day 8, no delivery and a bill from my carpenter for cancelled appointments. Well done Yodel!! So, Exec Managers in Doorweb...find someone else to maintain your service levels
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No response, other than an automated one,to four emails complaining about a damaged door. We would probably have been ordering several more for our house renovation, but will have to go somewhere more courteous and attentive to their customers. Very disappointed. The only internet purchase we have ever had to complain about.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a letterbox. It took many phone calls to have it delivered. Not impressed when I called customer services for assistance. I became more frustrated every time I rang. Sadly what should have been a very straightforward purchase turned into a drama! Eventually received product and it was as ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not arrive thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
3 times I was told it was going to be delivered.. even told it was with the courier.. then after day 3 of waiting I was told it's out of stock!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor product broke within one week of fitting due to postman pushing letters through the letterbox. The bristles are too firm so there is too much tension created when under even light pressure. A complete waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Doorweb is rated 4.41 based on 791 reviews