Doorweb Reviews

4.41 Rating 791 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Doorweb
Read Doorweb Reviews

About Doorweb:

Doorweb is the name you can trust for high quality doors and accessories. Built upon 30 years expertise in the industry, our already loyal customer base can vouch for our specialist technical door knowledge, hand picked quality products and transparent, easy to understand delivery costs. We're proud to stock a wide range of internal and external doors, handles, locks and ironmongery from respected brands in all styles at great value prices

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorweb made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ref Rose Handles , Look Good and value for money, but.... upon fitting, the knob falls off the stem , i have had to re-glue 6 out of 18 so far .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First of all the rail to the bifold doors was damaged. Rang up, sent pictures via email, no response Secondly, hinges on doors were screwed on with incorrect screws, so the screw heads were standing proud and hinges were not recessed in to door. The result was a bi fold that didn’t close as it should (hinge bound) Whilst the door was of reasonable quality in itself, fixtures and fittings were sub par as was the service.Would I buy again from Doorweb? Not a chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was not as arranged. Heavy & large item delivered by one person. Pocket door exterior panel dented on one corner. Door carriage wheel broken (replaced) Door jam finishing laminate end covering split( not responded to) Installation information not really for a DIY'er, poorly explained in text size of description & views.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Doors not delivered to me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My fault for ordering the wrong item which came quickly - no problem there - spoke to a lady before sending it back on 31st August and still waiting for a refund nearly three weeks later?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I still have not received the door sill? Can you help?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The handles arrived on time and we were pleased with them, but the promised screws were missing. We had to go out and buy screws for 22 handles, which held up our kitchen fitters. We would have been okay with this, but the company refused to send us another handle, or to compensate us in any way other than by sending us more screws which we declined, having already bought them. Not the greatest customer service which is a great shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
delay in doors being delivered, when hey were delivered they were damaged. The delivery company did notcontact me as requested so was not in for delivery so they just left them at my front door without being signed for. E-mailed Doorweb re damaged doors 30/06/17 and have not heard anything back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The products are perfect and of excellent quality, just as advertised. But the address was incorrect and the package was delivered to neighbours that we do not talk to. We had to ask another neighbor to retrieve the parcel. I checked and I had given the correct address for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed with the speed of delivery but disappointed with the quality one of the doors had some damage and the long sides were bowed. It wasn't sufficient for me to be bothered with the hassle of changing it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Batteries supplied were super but batteries ordered were ultra.Price paid was for ultra batteries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Item paid for on 22/4. Sent email asking for dispatch date on 29/4. Received apology email on 3/5. Advised delivery for 4/5. Received apology on 4/5 late delivery. Item received 5/5. Item opened on 9/5 to find one panel split both ends. Sent photos of damage to Sarah Campkin on 9/5. Now waiting replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor! . . . Because, in my absense, the flat panel door that I ordered was delivered to my neighbour. I'd have hoped I'd had a phone call or email from the courier to advise me of a delivery date. When I got the package from my neighbour, the outer packaging had two holes (one on either side) which had damaged the door inside on either side. Luckily, I had to take quite a bit off the door which meant I only had one hole to fill but not what I expected at all. Wouldn't buy again or recommend Doorweb.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I don't want to give ratings as it's a tad complicated to do so but I have given ratings because I can't submit my review without doing so. The product is very good and your prices are excellent BUT you took my online order when you had no stock in the warehouse. A very pleasant and apologetic lady explained that there are glitches in stock control very occasionally but the confusion over stock delayed me in finishing the job for my client. I think I will use Doorweb again but I don't feel I can yet rate or recommend you highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sadly the product was not as shown in the pictures on the website. Emailed photos last weekend as requested and i still haven't received a response
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately I ordered and paid for 4 louvred doors online which the website said were in stock. It turned out they were not and there were no more orders this year!! It then took two weeks before I got a refund following several emails and phone calls. Not impressed I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Door arrived damaged and still waiting for it to be resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
delivered wrong door....1 wrong out of 7..... had to wait ages for another to be delivered !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
3rd time I've used don't think I will again first time they sent the wrong doors 2nd and 3rd time delivery so bad!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Door arrived quickly , the door was cheap to buy and the quality reflected this, lots of small spilts in the panels where it had been screwed together
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are so sorry you've had a problem with your door.
Unfortunately we've now exhausted our stock of this item so I'm unable to offer you a replacement. If the door remains unused, I can arrange a collection and refund for you if this would be suitable?
Many thanks
Cat
Posted 5 years ago
Doorweb is rated 4.41 based on 791 reviews